About Us

Karting (New South Wales) Incorporated

ABN 80 078 024 223

Sports House Level 2, 8 Parkview Drive Sydney Olympic Park NSW 2127 Australia ​
Telephone: 02 4731 5000
Email: admin@kartingnsw.com.au ​

Our People

State Secretary – Karen Newton
Email: admin@kartingnsw.com.au

Administration Officer – Donna Foster
Email: info@kartingnsw.com.au ​

Tribunals & Appeals
Karting NSW Appeals Tribunal
Email: tribunal@kartingnsw.com.au

Our Board


Ms Ilona Alsters – LLM LLB GradDipLegPrac GIA(Cert) GAICD
Ilona holds a Bachelors degree and Masters in Law, a Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice and holds a Certificate in Corporate Governance. Ilona is also a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ilona also is the recipient of a Pink Plate – 2015 All-Ladies-Day Combined Districts Kart Club. Ilona also is currently Chair and President of Hoxton Industries Limited and a Director of  Disability Sports Australia Limited. Ilona first joined the Board in September 2017.

Director of Administration:

Mr Ben Aylen – CAPM.
Ben has been an IT professional for over 20 years and currently works as a Senior Project Manager, responsible for the delivery of multi-million dollar projects for the ATO.  He has also participated in karting since 1987 and has most recently performed the role as Promotions Director with Canberra Kart Racing Club. Ben has also recently completed the Foundations of Company Directorship Certificate through the AICD.


Mr Shane Glanville – B. Business CPA JP.
Shane has been an accountant for over 25 years and has held a number of Group Financial Controller and Finance Directors Roles within multi-national and Australian organisations. Shane has also been involved in karting at Wollongong Kart Raceway. Shane is a Certified Practising Account (CPA) and a member of the National Tax & Accountants Association (NTAA) in addition to being a Justice of the Peace. Shane has also completed a Bachelor of Business (with Credit) from the University of Technology in Sydney.

Director of Competition:

Mr Nicholas Becker – Studying Bachelor of Commerce.
Nicholas has been involved in Karting for all of his life as a family of 3 generations of Karters and he has been racing since 2009 . Nicholas holds the title of the 2019 State Champion in the Senior Performance Heavy class. Nicholas is currently working in the rail industry as a protection officer. ​

Director of Promotion, Media & Marketing:

Ms Rachelle Stirling – MBA. Cert IV Accounting & Marketing. Dip Events. Cert IV Business
Rachelle is a Operations Manager with skills in marketing, event management, training and website development and in managing government. Rachelle competes in super sprints, hill climbs and regularity events. Rachelle is also a Board Member of ARDC and Founder of Women In Motorsport Development Program.​

Director of Member Training and Education:

Mr Richard Erdmann
Richard is a successful Businessman who has been a Managing Director of a couple of companies. Richard has been involved in Karting since 1989 as an Offical, Technical Officer, President of AKA and State President of KNSW and comes with a wealth of Karting Knowledge.

Director of Group Welfare and Karting Operations Southern Area:

Mr Tom Nipperess – 0414 488 998
Tom has over 45 years of karting experience including holding positions as a National Track Inspector, Grade 3 Steward and Clerk of Course.

Director of Group Welfare and Karting Operations Metro Area:

Craig Sargent – 0428 693 365
Craig has over 45 years of karting experience including holding positions as Grade 3 Karting Official & Scrutineer, Chairman of NSW Southern Stars Series since 2014 and Life Member of the Grenfell Kart Club.

Director of Group Welfare and Karting Operations Northern Area:

Mr Darren Chick – 0448 921 162
Darren has over 14 years of Karting experience including holding the position of President and Delegate for Manning Valley Kart Club. Darren has raced karts for many years, and also has an extensive knowledge of all areas of club administration. ​

Appointed Officials & Coordinators ​


Officials Co-Ordinator:
Steve Fisher ​

Officials Committee:
Steve Fisher
Graeme Abbott
Rachel Simpson
Victor Maastricht
Judy Preen
Peter Brien ​

State Medical Officer:
Dr. Richard Cranswick

​State Technical Officer:
Graeme Abbott

​Assistant State Technical Officer:
Graeme Armstrong ​

State Tribunal Registrar:
Karen Newton

​State Prosecutor:
Kim Freer

State Rulebook Coordinator:
Victor Maastricht ​

State Training Coordinator:
Rachel Simpson

Development Officer:
Brett Staples

Fuel Testing Officer:
Graeme Abbott ​

State Tyre Analyst:
Graeme Abbott ​

State Track Inspector:
Phil Middleton ​

Russell Grimson ​

Member Protection Information Officer:
Holly Holden-Stewart​
Donna Foster

Karting New South Wales Inc. Strategic Plan 2020-2023

Find your Local Kart Club